Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory masthead LBNL Home A-Z Index U.S. Department of Energy logo Phone Book Jobs Search

Contact HR

Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

    Division/Contact Function E-mail Phone




    BIOSCIENCES AREA

    BIOHR@lbl.gov





    Biological Systems & Engineering (BE)
    Vacant Sr. HR Division Partner

    Reloj, Jay Recruiter JReloj@lbl.gov 510-486-4765

    Environmental Genomics & Systems Biology (EB)

    Vacant Sr. HR Division Partner

    Reloj, Jay Recruiter JReloj@lbl.gov 510-486-4765
    Molecular Biophysics and Integrated Bioimaging (MB)
    Vacant Sr. HR Division Partner

    Reloj, Jay Recruiter JReloj@lbl.gov 510-486-4765
    Biosciences Area Office (BS)
    Vacant Sr. HR Division Partner

    Reloj, Jay Recruiter JReloj@lbl.gov 510-486-4765
    Joint Genome Institute - JGI (JG)
    Clarke, Tina Sr. HR Division Partner JLClarke@lbl.gov 925-296-5676
    Chan, Sytha HR Division Partner sythachan@lbl.gov 510-486-4669
    Bowie, LaQuita HR Assistant lbowie@lbl.gov 925-296-5880
    Reloj, Jay Recruiter JReloj@lbl.gov 510-486-4765
    Lee, Michelle HR Deputy/Field Manager MFLee@lbl.gov 510-486-6796
    Brixner, Bettina Sr. ELR Consultant BBrixner@lbl.gov 510-486-6930 




    Biosciences Area Operations Centers
    Aquatic Park
    Vacant Sr. HR Division Partner

    Reloj, Jay Recruiter JReloj@lbl.gov 510-486-4765
    Emeryville Station
    Vacant Sr. HR Division Partner

    Reloj, Jay Recruiter JReloj@lbl.gov 510-486-4765
    University/Hill
    Vacant Sr. HR Division Partner

    Reloj, Jay Recruiter JReloj@lbl.gov 510-486-4765
    Walnut Creek
    Chan, Sytha HR Division Partner sythachan@lbl.gov 510-486-4669
    Brixner, Bettina Sr. ELR Consultant BBrixner@lbl.gov 510-486-6930
    Reloj, Jay Recruiter JReloj@lbl.gov 510-486-4765




    COMPUTING SCIENCES AREA




    Computing Sciences Area Office

    CSHR@lbl.gov

    Computational Research (CR) , NERSC (NE) and Scientific Networking (SN)
    CSHR@lbl.gov
    Wright, LaTonja HR Division Partner LSWright@lbl.gov 510-495-2772

    Trowbridge-Williams,

    Daphne

    HR Assistant CSHR@lbl.gov 510-486-2747
    Todd, Jeff Sr. Recruiter JLTodd@lbl.gov 510-486-5327
    Ocon Leimer, Marcia HR Field Manager MOcon_Leimer@lbl.gov 510-495-2727
    Yokoyama, Janet ELR Consultant JYokoyama@lbl.gov 510-486-5385




    ENERGY SCIENCES AREA




    Energy Sciences Area Office
    Advanced Light Source - ALS (AL)
    ALSHR@lbl.gov

    Chemical Sciences (CH)/JCAP

    ChemSciHR@lbl.gov

    Michail, Dina Sr. HR Division Partner dmichail@lbl.gov 510-486-4076
    Vacant HR Division Partner

    Gray, Natalya Recruiter NEGray@lbl.gov 510-486-2902
    Chau, Christine HR Assistant ChemSciHR@lbl.gov 510-486-6407
    Lee, Michelle HR Deputy/Field Manager MFLee@lbl.gov 510-486-6796
    Brixner, Bettina Sr. ELR Consultant BBrixner@lbl.gov 510-486-6930 




    Energy Sciences Area Office

    Materials Sciences

    MSDHR@lbl.gov

    Molecular Foundry

    MFHR@lbl.gov

    Elkins, Ewa Sr. HR Division Partner EAElkins@lbl.gv 510-495-2952
    Vacant HR Division Partner

    Gray, Natalya Recruiter NEGray@lbl.gov 510-486-2902
    Chau, Christine HR Assistant MSDHR@lbl.gov 510-486-6407
    Lee, Michelle HR Deputy/Field Manager MFLee@lbl.gov 510-486-6796
    Brixner, Bettina Sr. ELR Consultant BBrixner@lbl.gov 510-486-6930 




    EARTH & ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES AREA (EESA)

    ESDHR@lbl.gov





    EESA Area Office (AU)
    Climate & Ecosystems (CE)
    Energy Geosciences (GO)
    Bigelow, Tracy Sr. HR Division Partner TLBigelow@lbl.gov 510-486-6065
    Singh, Bill Sr. Recruiter BSingh@lbl.gov 510-486-5935
    Webb, Tira HR Assistant ESDHR@lbl.gov 510-486-6588
    Lee, Michelle HR Deputy/Field Manager MFLee@lbl.gov 510-486-6796
    Yokoyama, Janet ELR Consultant JYokoyama@lbl.gov 510-486-5385




    ENERGY TECHNOLOGIES AREA (ETA)

    ETAHR@lbl.gov





    ETA Area Office (AD)
    Energy Analysis & Environmental Impacts (EA)
    Building Technologies & Urban Systems (BU)
    Energy Storage & Distributed Resources (ED)
    Cyclotron Road (CY)
    Kotter, Shannon

    Sr. HR Division Partner

    SMKotter@lbl.gov 510-486-7649
    Panfalone, Didem HR Division Partner didempanfalone@lbl.gov 510-486-5279
    Gray, Natalya Recruiter NEGray@lbl.gov 510-495-2902
    Webb, Tira HR Assistant ETAHR@lbl.gov 510-486-6588
    Lee, Michelle HR Deputy/Field Manager MFLee@lbl.gov 510-486-6796
    Yokoyama, Janet ELR Consultant JYokoyama@lbl.gov 510-486-5385




    PHYSICAL SCIENCES AREA




    Physical Sciences Area Office (AP)
    ATAP (Formerly AFRD) (AF)
    AFRDHR@lbl.gov
    Charles, Carolyn Sr. HR Division Partner CGCharles@lbl.gov 510-486-6619
    Garcia, Sylvia

    HR Division Partner

    SGarcia@lbl.gov 510-486-5683
    Rushing, Kelly HR Assistant KRushing@lbl.gov 510-495-2233
    Yousufzai, Rasool Recruiter MRYousufzai@lbl.gov 510-486-5277
    Ocon Leimer, Marcia HR Field Manager MOcon_Leimer@lbl.gov 510-495-2727
    Kleiman, Leslie Sr. ELR Manager SLKleiman@lbl.gov 510-486-4255




    Nuclear Science (NS)

    NSDHR@lbl.gov

    Charles, Carolyn Sr. HR Division Partner CGCharles@lbl.gov 510-486-6619
    Garcia, Sylvia

    HR Division Partner

    SGarcia@lbl.gov 510-486-5683
    Rushing, Kelly HR Assistant KRushing@lbl.gov 510-495-2233
    Kanakia, Sapana Recruiter SKanakia@lbl.gov 510-486-7092
    Ocon Leimer, Marcia HR Field Manager MOcon_Leimer@lbl.gov 510-495-2727
    Kleiman, Leslie Sr. ELR Manager SLKleiman@lbl.gov 510-486-4255




    Engineering (EG)

    EngineeringHR@lbl.gov

    Charles, Carolyn Sr. HR Division Partner CGCharles@lbl.gov 510-486-6619
    Roth, Sandy HR Division Partner SLRoth@lbl.gov 510-486-6672
    Rushing, Kelly HR Assistant KRushing@lbl.gov 510-495-2233
    Yousufzai, Rasool Recruiter MRYousufzai@lbl.gov 510-486-5277
    Ocon Leimer, Marcia HR Field Manager MOcon_Leimer@lbl.gov 510-495-2727
    Kleiman, Leslie Sr. ELR Manager SLKleiman@lbl.gov 510-486-4255 




    Advanced Light Source Upgrade - ALS-U
    Yousufzai, Rasool Recruiter MRYousufzai@lbl.gov 510-486-5277




    Physics (PH)

    PhysicsHR@lbl.gov

    Charles, Carolyn Sr. HR Division Partner CGCharles@lbl.gov 510-486-6619
    Garcia, Sylvia HR Division Partner SGarcia@lbl.gov 510-486-5683
    Rushing, Kelly HR Assistant KRushing@lbl.gov 510-495-2233
    Kanakia, Sapana Recruiter SKanakia@lbl.gov 510-486-7092
    Ocon Leimer, Marcia HR Field Manager MOcon_Leimer@lbl.gov 510-495-2727
    Kleiman, Leslie Sr. ELR Manager SLKleiman@lbl.gov 510-486-4255




    DIRECTORATE/OPERATIONS AREAS

    OPSHR@lbl.gov





    Laboratory Directorate (LD) / Operations (Internal Audit, Office of Institutional Assurance) (OP)
    Maroudas, Maria Sr. HR Division Partner MMaroudas@lbl.gov 510-486-2179
    Githire, Anthony HR Assistant OPSHR@lbl.gov 510-495-2498
    Todd, Jeff Sr. Recruiter JLTodd@lbl.gov 510-486-5327
    Lee, Michelle HR Deputy/Field Manager MFLee@lbl.gov 510-486-6796
    Yokoyama, Janet ELR Consultant JYokoyama@lbl.gov 510-486-5385




    Human Resources (HR)
    Innovation & Partnerships Office (IPO) 
    Maroudas, Maria Sr. HR Division Partner MMaroudas@lbl.gov 510-486-2179
    Githire, Anthony HR Assistant OPSHR@lbl.gov 510-495-2498
    Todd, Jeff (IPO) Sr. Recruiter JLTodd@lbl.gov 510-486-5327
    Kanakia, Sapana (HR) Recruiter SKanakia@lbl.gov 510-486-7092
    Gray, Natalya (HR) Recruiter NEGray@lbl.gov

    510-495-2902

    Lee, Michelle HR Deputy/Field Manager MFLee@lbl.gov 510-486-6796
    Kleiman, Leslie (HR) Sr. ELR Manager SLKleiman@lbl.gov 510-486-4255
    Yokoyama, Janet (IPO) ELR Consultant JYokoyama@lbl.gov 510-486-5385




    Environment, Health, & Safety (EH)
    Vacant Sr. HR Division Partner

    Githire, Anthony HR Assistant OPSHR@lbl.gov 510-495-2498
    Kanakia, Sapana Recruiter SKanakia@lbl.gov 510-486-7092
    Lee, Michelle HR Deputy/Field Manager MFLee@lbl.gov 510-486-6796
    Yokoyama, Janet ELR Consultant JYokoyama@lbl.gov 510-486-5385




    Facilities (FA) and Protective Services (PS)
    Watchmaker, Chris Sr. HR Division Partner CJWatchmaker@lbl.gov 510-486-7228
    Bello, Madelyn HR Division Partner MTBello@lbl.gov 510-495-2447
    Githire, Anthony HR Assistant OPSHR@lbl.gov 510-495-2498
    Singh, Bill Sr. Recruiter BSingh@lbl.gov 510-486-5935
    Lee, Michelle HR Deputy/Field Manager MFLee@lbl.gov 510-486-6796
    Yokoyama, Janet ELR Consultant JYokoyama@lbl.gov 510-486-5385




    Information Technology (IT)
    ITHR@lbl.gov
    Wright, LaTonja HR Division Partner LSWright@lbl.gov 510-495-2772

    Trowbridge-Williams,

    Daphne

    HR Assistant CSHR@lbl.gov 510-486-2747
    Kanakia, Sapana Recruiter SKanakia@lbl.gov 510-486-7092
    Ocon Leimer, Marcia HR Field Manager MOcon_Leimer@lbl.gov 510-495-2727
    Yokoyama, Janet ELR Consultant JYokoyama@lbl.gov 510-486-5385




    Office of the Chief Financial Officer - OCFO (CF) 
    OPSHR@lbl.gov
    Degg, Alexandra Sr. HR Division Partner Adegg@lbl.gov 510-486-4070
    Githire, Anthony HR Assistant OPSHR@lbl.gov 510-495-2498
    Kanakia, Sapana Recruiter SKanakia@lbl.gov 510-486-7092
    Lee, Michelle HR Deputy/Field Manager MFLee@lbl.gov 510-486-6796
    Kleiman, Leslie Sr. ELR Manager SLKleiman@lbl.gov 510-486-4255 




    Postdoctoral Program Office

    Rodriguez, Meg

    Postdoctoral Scholar
    Program Manager

    MMRodriguez@lbl.gov 510-486-6294
    Lee, Michelle HR Deputy/Field Manager MFLee@lbl.gov 510-486-6796




    HR Shared Services
    HRSC@lbl.gov 510-486-4772
    Crosson, Wade Manager - HR Shared Services, Assurance, and Compliance WMCrosson@lbl.gov 510-486-7301
    Chan, Annette HR Manager, Shared Services AnnetteChan@lbl.gov 510-486-5960
    Andrews, Deborah Business Process Manager DAndrews@lbl.gov 510-486-4751
    Adami-Bartlett, Ara HR Shared Services Specialist Lead AAdami@lbl.gov 510-486-4772
    Chung, Rosalin HR Shared Services Assistant RChung@lbl.gov 510-486-4772
    Johnson, Meghan HR Shared Services Specialist MJJohnson@lbl.gov 510-486-4772
    Lim Yankowitz, Charlette HR Shared Services Assistant CLimYankowitz@lbl.gov 510-486-4772

    Lovelace-Jones, Ashanti

    HR Shared Services Assistant ALovelaceJones@lbl.gov 510-486-4772
    Patterson, Alice HR Shared Services Assistant AlicePatterson@lbl.gov 510-486-4722




    HR Relocation HR Relocation Services hrsc-relo@lists.lbl.gov 510-486-4772




    Affiliate Processing
    affiliate@lbl.gov 510-486-4772




    Visa and Immigration Services

    International Researchers
    and
    Scholars Office (IRSO)

    IRSO@lbl.gov
    Vered,Tamar

    Visa and Immigration Services Supervisor

    TVered@lbl.gov 510-486-6389
    Ortega,Ben Principal IRSO Advisor BOrtega@lbl.gov 510-486-6326
    Guo,Larry Senior IRSO Advisor Llguo@lbl.gov 510-486-6514
    Woon, Priscilla Visa Administrator PWoon@lbl.gov 510-486-6389

    Group/Contact Function Email Phone
    HR Department Head


    Scanlon, Michelle Chief HR and Diversity Officer (CHRO) MScanlon@lbl.gov 510-486-5057
    Buen, Kimberly Sr. Administrator to the CHRO KABuen@lbl.gov 510-486-7542




    HR Project Management & HR Systems & Services
    Musset, Jacky Project & HR Systems Manager JMusset@lbl.gov 510-486-6444
    Santiago, Christine Sr. Business Process Analyst CSantiago@lbl.gov 510-486-5059
    Jadhav, Sachin HR Business Systems Analyst SJJadhav@lbl.gov 510-486-5044
    Varghese, Binesh HR Business Systems Analyst BVargheseBabu@lbl.gov 510-486-5566
    Lorincz, Aniko Data Analytics ALorincz@lbl.gov 510-486-5789




    Employee & Labor Relations (ELR)
    Kleiman, Leslie Senior Manager of Employee and Labor Relations SLKleiman@lbl.gov 510-486-4255
    Brixner, Bettina Senior ELR Consultant BBrixner@lbl.gov 510-486-6930
    Yokoyama, Janet ELR Consultant JYokoyama@lbl.gov 510-486-5385
    Girón, Nina Sr. Administrator LEGiron@lbl.gov 510-486-6676
    Williams, Aaron Employee Labor and Relations Analyst AWilliams2@lbl.gov 510-486-6629




    Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion and EEOAA Office


    Ericson, Leticia Title VII / Title IX Officer (Compliance) EEOAA@lbl.gov 510-486-7635
    Idos, Lady DEI Program Manager DEI@lbl.gov 510-486-4232
    Bradley, Joelle Talent / DEI / EEOAA Administrative Assistant JDBradley@lbl.gov 510-486-4596




    Compensation, Benefits, Leaves, & Disability Management
    compensation@lbl.gov; benefits@lbl.gov
    Lee, Soo Senior Manager SJLee1@lbl.gov 510-495-2884
    Jonas, Karen HR Manager - Compensation KJonas@lbl.gov 510-486-5627
    Mleczko, Matthew Compensation Consultant mmleczko@lbl.gov 510-486-6865
    Greene, Stacy Principal Compensation Specialist SLGreene@lbl.gov 510-486-5759
    Hilton, Selena Compensation Analyst SHilton@lbl.gov 510-486-4569
    Moore, Francesca Benefits and Leave Manager FTMoore@lbl.gov 510-486-6284
    Parikh, Bharat Lead Benefits Specialist BBParikh@lbl.gov 510-486-4009
    Bocobo, Blanca Benefits Analyst BABocobo@lbl.gov 510-486-6403/4269
    Tamayo, Cecilia Benefits Assistant CTamayo@lbl.gov 510-486-5321
    Miller, Laura Return-to-Work/ADA Coordinator LJMiller@lbl.gov 510-486-4415
    Tornberg, Gayle Disability/Leaves Coordinator GTornberg@lbl.gov 510-486-5557
    Westphal, Laurie Worker's Compensation Coordinator LAWestphal@lbl.gov 510-486-5213




    ILA/MLA and TAP


    Montano, Pat Principal Interlocation Appointments Specialist PMontano@lbl.gov 510-486-6891
    Moore, Warren Interlocation Appointments/Assistant WTMoore@lbl.gov 510-486-7943




    Talent Management

    Carl, Rachel Sr. Manager RSCarl@lbl.gov 510-486-4904
    Taylor, Tina Diversity Recruiting Manager TTaylor@lbl.gov 510-486-5261
    Bradley, Joelle Talent / DEI / EEOAA Administrative Assistant JDBradley@lbl.gov 510-486-4596




    Learning and Development


    Afcari, Kiarash Training & Development Manager KAfcari@lbl.gov 510-486-6179
    Nguyen, David Training Specialist DavidNguyen@lbl.gov 510-486-6240




    Recruitment Team


    Singh, Bill Sr. Recruiter (OCA - Recruitment Team Supervisor) BSingh@lbl.gov 510-486-5935
    Todd, Jeff Sr. Recruiter JLTodd@lbl.gov 510-486-5327
    Gray, Natalya Recruiter NEGray@lbl.gov 510-495-2902
    Kanakia, Sapana Recruiter SKanakia@lbl.gov 510-486-7092
    Yousufzai, Rasool Recruiter MRYousufzai@lbl.gov 510-486-5277
    Reloj, Jay Recruiter JReloj@lbl.gov 510-486-4765 
    Trinh, Danny Recruitment Coordinator DTrinh@lbl.gov 510-486-6201




    Workforce Development & Education






    Biosciences Area Office BIOHR@lbl.gov
    Joint Genome Institute (JGI) BIOHR@lbl.gov
    Biological Systems & Engineering BIOHR@lbl.gov
    Environmental Genomics & Systems Biology BIOHR@lbl.gov
    Molecular Biophysics and Integrated Bioimaging BIOHR@lbl.gov


    Computing Sciences Area Office CSHR@lbl.gov
    Computational Research (CRD) , NERSC and Scientific Networking CSHR@lbl.gov
    Information Technology (IT) ITHR@lbl.gov


    Energy Sciences Area Office MSDHR@lbl.gov
    Materials Sciences MSDHR@lbl.gov
    Advanced Light Source (ALS) ALSHR@lbl.gov
    Chemical Sciences/JCAP ChemSciHR@lbl.gov


    Earth & Environmental Sciences Area (EESA) Office ESDHR@lbl.gov
    Climate & Ecosystems ESDHR@lbl.gov
    Energy Geosciences ESDHR@lbl.gov


    Energy Technologies Area (ETA) Office ETAHR@lbl.gov
    Energy Analysis & Environmental Impacts ETAHR@lbl.gov
    Buiilding Technologies & Urban Systems ETAHR@lbl.gov
    Energy Storage & Distributed Resources ETAHR@lbl.gov
    Cyclotron Road ETAHR@lbl.gov


    Physical Sciences Area Office
    ATAP (Formerly AFRD) AFRDHR@lbl.gov
    Nuclear Science NSDHR@lbl.gov
    Engineering (ENG) EngineeringHR@lbl.gov
    Physics (PH) PhysicsHR@lbl.gov


    Lab Directorate (LD) OpsHR@lbl.gov
    Operations (OPS) OpsHR@lbl.gov
    Environment, Health and Safety (EH&S) OpsHR@lbl.gov
    Facilities (FA) OpsHR@lbl.gov
    Information Technology (IT) ITHR@lbl.gov
    Office of the Chief Financial Officer (OCFO) OpsHR@lbl.gov
    Protective Services (PS) OpsHR@lbl.gov
    Public Affairs (PA) OpsHR@lbl.gov