Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata



Latest News

Six Berkeley Lab scientists have been selected by the U.S. Department of Energy’s Office of Science to receive significant funding for research through its Early Career Research Program
The award winners include Christopher Chang, John Hartwig, Daniel Neumark, and Dean Toste, all with the Lab’s Chemical Sciences Division, and who hold joint appointments at UC Berkeley. The Royal Society of Chemistry chooses award winners for the originality and impact of their research, or for their contributions to the chemical sciences industry or chemistry education.
James Demmel (left) of the Computational Research Division, and Dean Toste (center) and Birgitta Whaley of the Chemical Sciences Division, have been elected as fellows of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences. Founded in 1780, the Academy honors exceptional scholars, leaders, artists, and innovators. The 2018 class includes such luminaries as actor Tom Hanks and author Ta-Nehisi Coates.

News Archive